Diary of a Diploma Student – The Run Up


Diary of a Diploma Student – The Run up

When you are taking a leap of any kind it is always good to take a ‘run up’ and starting the Diploma in Legal Practice is no different.

Today is the 6th of September 2010 and the first day of the Diploma is exactly two weeks away.

That gives me two weeks to get my work, flat, kids, finances and generally everything in order before I embark on my project. As I will continue to work on legaleaglemhm consultancy during my course it is crucial that I am organised.

I visited the Alexander Stone building a few days ago and Douglas Mill Director of Professional Practice gave me a tour of the newly renovated lecture theatre and I was delighted to be the first ever Diploma student to sit in it .
It did have several work men, tins of paint and pieces of wood around, but I felt at home.
The history of the University fascinates me and my love affair with Glasgow University

One thought on “Diary of a Diploma Student – The Run Up

Leave a Reply

