T minus 9 Days and Counting – I would walk 6000 miles ( not a song by the Proclaimers) though we are Scottish


T minus 9 Days and Counting – I would walk 6000 miles ( not a song by the Proclaimers) though we are Scottish

My back pack looks bigger every day. My hiking boots are getting well worn on the school run every morning. The locals think I am mad, well that is the one’s who actually believe that I am going to Mongolia to the Gobi desert.

http://isset.org/astronomy_meets_adventure/transit_of_venus.php 

In 9 days now @gillianoneil will leave Glasgow on a journey of a life time.

Ok , here is where we are at now.

All our kit has been purchased.

Our passports have been sent and now returned from the Mongolian and Chinese embassy and we have approved visas for our travels in both countries. We have had all of our vaccinations .

I still have to decide on which clothes I will take for China ( we will be visiting some great places and I think I might need some nice clothes for the dinners we have planned)

I have bought some small gifts for our hosts and the Mongolian children. I decided that I would ask my little girl aged 8 to choose. We now have yo-yos, whistles, cards, pencils, sweets and lip glosses.

I am taking Edinburgh rock and shortbread too for our hosts.

The next thing for us to do before we go is exchange our currency and I will do that in the next few days.

So ahead of target I find that we are nearly ready for our adventure.

Now, I would walk 6000 miles ( sounds like a proclaimers song)

Follow us out to Eagle valley

Thanks for following my journey

Michelle Hynes @legaleaglemhm

2 thoughts on “T minus 9 Days and Counting – I would walk 6000 miles ( not a song by the Proclaimers) though we are Scottish

  1. Pingback: UK Blawg Review #10 – Part 3 « Charon QC

Leave a Reply

